National Quality Standard

Here at Five Senses Childcare, we aim to create an exceptional service where each National Quality Standard area is achieved at the highest rating.

Quality Area 1
Educational Program and Practice.

Educational program and practice of educators are child-centred, stimulating and maximise opportunities for enhancing and extending each child’s learning and development.

Quality Area 2
Children’s Health and Safety.

Children have the right to experience quality education and care in an environment that safeguards and promotes their health, safety and wellbeing.

Quality Area 3
Physical Environment

Physical environment is safe, suitable and provides a rich and diverse range of experiences that promote children’s learning and development.

Quality Area 4
Staffing Arrangements

Qualified and experienced educators, who develop warm, respectful relationships with children, create predictable environments and encourage children’s active engagement in the learning program.

Quality Area 5
Relationships with Children

Relationships with children are responsive, respectful and promote children’s sense of security and belonging.

Quality Area 6
Collaborative Partnerships with Families and Communities

Collaborative relationships with families are fundamental to achieving quality outcomes for children, and community partnerships based on active communication, consultation and collaboration are essential.

Quality Area 7
Governance and Leadership

Effective leadership and governance of the service contributes to quality environments for children’s learning and development. Effective leaders establish shared values for the service and set clear direction for the service’s continuous improvement.


Five Senses Childcare
14 Bennett Road,
Colyton NSW 2760

Phone 02 8807 8258

Open Monday - Friday 7.00am - 6.00pm